Board of directors

The board of directors, mostly Aboriginal, consists of: 

  • Melissa Mollen Dupuis, President (Wapikoni participant and cofounding member of Idle No More Quebec)
  • Kevin Papatie, Vice-President (Filmmaker from Kitcisakik) 
  • Manon Barbeau, (Founding Director of Wapikoni)
  • Clément St-Cyr, Secretary-Treasurer (former director of the Council of the Atikamekw Nation) 
  • André Dudemaine, (Executive Manager of Land InSights and of Montreal First Peoples' Festival)
  • Marie Gagnon Malo, (Executive Manager, Fondation René Malo)
  • Dave Laveau, (Executive Manager, Quebec Aboriginal Tourism)